Team and Contact › Contact

How to find us


Contact

Visitors Service
Monday to Friday 9 a.m.–7 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday 9 a.m.–3 p.m.

T +49 331 236014-499
besucherservice@museum-barberini.com


Museum Address

Museum Barberini
Alter Markt
Humboldtstr. 5–6
14467 Potsdam
Germany


Office Address

Museum Barberini gGmbH
Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 115
14467 Potsdam
Germany

T +49 331 236014-399
info@museum-barberini.com

Front of the Museum Barberini from Alte Markt, photo: Stefan Müller, Berlin

Front of the Museum Barberini from Alte Markt, photo: Stefan Müller, Berlin

Team and Contact › Team

Barberini Team

“There is nothing more exciting than encountering original works of art. Let us show you.”


Ortrud Westheider has been Director of the Museum Barberini since 2016. The art historian wrote her doctoral thesis on Max Beckmann. From 2006 to 2016 she was Director of the Bucerius Kunst Forum in Hamburg, which is supported by the ZEIT-Stiftung Ebelin and Gerd Bucerius. She began working at this newly founded exhibition institute in 2002 as curator. While there, she designed numerous shows, including the exhibition trilogy 150 Years of American Art: 1800–1950 (2007–2009). In addition, she curated the exhibitions Max Beckmann: People by the Sea (2003), Frida Kahlo (2006), New York Photography 1890–1950: From Stieglitz to Man Ray (2012), Rodchenko: A New World (2013), Mondrian: Color (2014), and Picasso: Window to the World (2016).

Dr. Ortrud Westheider
Director

T +49 331 236014-300
info@museum-barberini.com

Finance and Administration

Ina Storch
Director Finance and Administration

T +49 331 236014-302
storch@museum-barberini.com

Research

Dr. Michael Philipp
Chief Curator

T +49 331 236014-303
philipp@museum-barberini.com

Julia Knöschke
Associate Curator

T +49 331 236014-307
knoeschke@museum-barberini.com

Linda Philipp-Hacka
Research Associate

T +49 331 236014-314
philipp-hacka@museum-barberini.com

Marketing and PR

Johanna Köhler
Head of Marketing and Public Relations

T +49 331 236014-305
koehler@museum-barberini.com

Mona Wischhoff
Trainee Marketing and Public Relations

T +49 331 236014-308
wischhoff@museum-barberini.com

Education and Programs

Dr. Silke Krohn
Head of Education and Programs

T +49 331 236014-306
krohn@museum-barberini.com

Events

Theresa Krämer
Eventmanager

T +49 331 236014-312
kraemer@museum-barberini.com

Administration

Anne Barz
Registrar

T +49 331 236014-311
barz@museum-barberini.com

Julia Georgi
Office Manager

T +49 331 236014-313
georgi@museum-barberini.com

Building Maintenance

Heike Welkisch
Projectmanagement

T +49 151 44809914
welkisch@museum-barberini.com

Willy Athenstädt
Head of Construction

T +49 331 236014-304
athenstaedt@museum-barberini.com

Birgit Knicker
Qualitymanagement

T +49 331 236014-310
knicker@museum-barberini.com

Josef Franz
Technical Building Services

T +49 172 7530129
franz@museum-barberini.com

Building Services

Carsten Loeper
Chief Engineer

T +49 331 236014-220
loeper@museum-barberini.com

Team and Contact › Jobs

Current Employment Openings

  • At the moment we have no employment openings.